CCQ Co-Director Andrew Millis and Simons-Supported Researchers Elected to the National Academy of Sciences

Simons Foundation, April 2020

The National Academy of Sciences has announced the election of 146 new members in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research. Among those honored are 12 Simons-supported scientists, including Andrew Millis, co-director of the Flatiron Institute’s Center for Computational Quantum Physics (CCQ). The academy, established in 1863 by an act of Congress, provides independent, objective advice to the United States on matters related to science and technology.