Flatiron Institute’s David Spergel Awarded 2018 Breakthrough Prize for Mapping the Early Universe

Simons Foundation, December 2017

On December 3, astrophysicist David Spergel was honored with the 2018 Breakthrough Prize in fundamental physics for his work mapping the early universe. He shares the award with Charles Bennett of Johns Hopkins University, Gary Hinshaw of the University of British Columbia, and Norman Jarosik and Lyman Page of Princeton University. Page is currently on sabbatical at the Flatiron Institute in New York City.